Administration


Responsible for Payroll, Accounts Payable, Financial Management and General Administration for the County and the Board of Commissioners. Information on SPLOST projects, financial statements and budgets can be found here.

Bid Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Budgets & Financial Reports

2022 County Holidays

Check Registers


 

Contact Information

Merv Waldrop - County Manager
merv.waldrop@burkecounty-ga.gov

Adam Flakes - Assistant County Manager
a.flakes@burkecounty-ga.gov

Michael Wiseman - Finance Director
mwiseman@burkecounty-ga.gov

Tracie Toulson - Accountant
t.toulson@burkecounty-ga.gov

Tonya Haskins - Accounts Payable Clerk
t.haskins@burkecounty-ga.gov

Renee Milligan - Human Resources Director
rmilligan@burkecounty-ga.gov

Nessie Davis - Payroll Clerk
n.davis@burkecounty-ga.gov

Kathleen Rogers - Administrative Assistant
k.rogers@burkecounty-ga.gov

 

 



Phone: 706-554-2324 Fax: 706-554-0350

 

Burke County has reviewed the Department of Community Affair’s analysis of impediments and is providing the following link for review:

https://www.dca.ga.gov/sites/default/files/analysis_of_impediments_2016.pdf 

 


Burke County participates in the E-Verify Program: ID Number 102864, Registered February 26, 2008.

;