Board of Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is responsible to adopt budgets, set tax rates, adopt policies for the operation of the County government, and to adopt Ordinances to keep order and protect the health and welfare of Burke County.


County Commission Districts

Map of Commission Districts


Meet your County Commissioners!

Meet the Team
Chairman Terri Kelly

Terri Lodge Kelly

Commissioner District 2

955 Hwy 56 N
Waynesboro, GA 30830

Vice Chairman Evans Martin

Evans Martin

Vice Chairman
Commissioner District 3

P.O. Box 353
Waynesboro, GA 30830

Commissioner Lucious Abrams, JR

Lucious Abrams, JR

Commissioner District 1

2032 Gough Red Hill Road
Keysville, GA 30816

Commissioner R. Tommy Nix

R. Tommy Nix

Commissioner District 4

P.O. Box 565
Sardis, GA 30456

Commissioner Q.U. Art Lively, III

Q.U. "Art" Lively, III

Commissioner District 5

Waynesboro, GA 30830